Central Section Planning Awards

The purpose of the APA California Central Section Awards Program is to encourage quality in planning and increase the public’s awareness of the planning profession through recognizing outstanding achievement in the planning field. Each year, the Section looks forward to honoring the most outstanding efforts in planning. The program honors innovative plans and projects, distinguished APA members, and lay contributors to planning and achievements of the Central Section.  The geographic Central Section region is comprised of Fresno, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Mono, Stanislaus, Tulare, and Tuolumne Counties.


We are always looking for outstanding planning projects, activities and individuals for the APACA Central Section Planning Awards.  Is there a planning project that you believe deserves recognition?  An individual or group that you believe deserves an Achievement Award for Excellence in Planning?  A media article or program (newspaper, radio, TV, etc.) that demonstrates Excellence in Planning?  Celebrate it now by applying for a Central Section Planning Award!

2019 Planning Awards Recipients Announced!!

Click Here for the Press Release


Prior Section Awards

2018 Award Winners

2017 Award Winners

2016 Award Winners

2015 Award Winners

2014 Award Winners

2013 Award Winners




Interested in APA State or National Awards?  Check out the links below for information:

California Chapter Awards - 2019 Applications are due on May 10, 20-19 by 5 p.m.

National Awards


© 2023 by

Fuzzeeboy Productions